Card

Smuggler's Copter

Artifact — Vehicle


Flying
Whenever Smuggler's Copter attacks or blocks, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.
Crew 1 (Tap any number of creatures you control with total power 1 or more: This Vehicle becomes an artifact creature until end of turn.)


  Kaladesh (KLD)
#235, Rare

Illustrated by: Florian de Gesincourt
Multiverse ID: 417808

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-02-09
    Each Vehicle is printed with a power and toughness, but it's not a creature. If it becomes a creature (most likely through its crew ability, but the Kaladesh set includes other such effects), it will have that power and toughness.
  • 2017-02-09
    If an effect causes a Vehicle to become an artifact creature with a specified power and toughness, that effect overwrites the Vehicle's printed power and toughness.
  • 2017-02-09
    Vehicle is an artifact type, not a creature type. A Vehicle that's crewed won't have any creature type.
  • 2017-02-09
    Once a player announces that he or she is activating a crew ability, no player may take other actions until the ability's been paid for. Notably, players can't try to stop the ability by changing a creature's power or by removing or tapping a creature.
  • 2017-02-09
    Any untapped creature you control can be tapped to pay a crew cost, even one that just came under your control.
  • 2017-02-09
    Creatures that crew a Vehicle aren't attached to it or related in any other way. Effects that affect the Vehicle, such as by destroying it or giving it a +1/+1 counter, don't affect the creatures that crewed it and vice versa.
  • 2017-02-09
    Once a Vehicle becomes a creature, it behaves exactly like any other artifact creature. It can't attack unless you've controlled it continuously since your turn began, it can block if it's untapped, it can be tapped to pay a Vehicle's crew cost, and so on.
  • 2017-02-09
    You may activate a crew ability of a Vehicle even if it's already an artifact creature. Doing so has no effect on the Vehicle. It doesn't change its power and toughness.
  • 2017-02-09
    To attack with a Vehicle, it must be a creature by the time the declare attackers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to do so is during the beginning of combat step. To block with a Vehicle, it must be a creature by the time the declare blockers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to do so is during the declare attackers step. In both cases, players may take actions after the crew ability resolves but before that Vehicle has been declared an attacking or blocking creature.
  • 2017-02-09
    When a Vehicle becomes a creature, that doesn't count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won't trigger.
  • 2017-02-09
    If a permanent becomes a copy of a Vehicle, the copy won't be a creature, even if the Vehicle it's copying has become an artifact creature.
  • 2017-02-09
    You may tap more creatures than necessary to activate a crew ability.
  • 2017-09-29
    If an effect causes a Vehicle to become an artifact creature with a specified power and toughness, that effect overwrites the Vehicle’s printed power and toughness.
  • 2017-09-29
    Each Vehicle is printed with a power and toughness, but it’s not a creature. If it becomes a creature (most likely through its crew ability), it will have that power and toughness.
  • 2017-09-29
    Vehicle is an artifact type, not a creature type. A Vehicle that’s crewed won’t normally have any creature type.
  • 2017-09-29
    Once a player announces that they are activating a crew ability, no player may take other actions until the ability has been paid for. Notably, players can’t try to stop the ability by changing a creature’s power or by removing or tapping a creature.
  • 2017-09-29
    Creatures that crew a Vehicle aren’t attached to it or related in any other way. Effects that affect the Vehicle, such as by destroying it or giving it a +1/+1 counter, don’t affect the creatures that crewed it.
  • 2017-09-29
    Once a Vehicle becomes a creature, it behaves exactly like any other artifact creature. It can’t attack unless you’ve controlled it continuously since your turn began, it can block if it’s untapped, it can be tapped to pay a Vehicle’s crew cost, and so on.
  • 2017-09-29
    You may activate a crew ability of a Vehicle even if it’s already an artifact creature. Doing so has no effect on the Vehicle. It doesn’t change its power and toughness.
  • 2017-09-29
    For a Vehicle to be able to attack, it must be a creature as the declare attackers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to attack with it is during the beginning of combat step. For a Vehicle to be able to block, it must be a creature as the declare blockers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to block with it is during the declare attackers step. In either case, players may take actions after the crew ability resolves but before the Vehicle has been declared as an attacking or blocking creature.
  • 2017-09-29
    When a Vehicle becomes a creature, that doesn’t count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won’t trigger.
  • 2017-09-29
    If a permanent becomes a copy of a Vehicle, the copy won’t be a creature, even if the Vehicle it’s copying has become an artifact creature.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$2.37 €1.83 0.17
$9.99 €4.50