Card
Electrostatic Pummeler

Artifact Creature — Construct


When Electrostatic Pummeler enters the battlefield, you get (three energy counters).
Pay : Electrostatic Pummeler gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is its power.


  Kaladesh (KLD)
#210, Rare

Illustrated by: Slawomir Maniak
Multiverse ID: 417783

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-06-27
    If this creature's power is negative as its ability resolves, X is considered to be 0. (This is a change from previous rulings.)
  • 2017-02-09
    Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana "of any type" to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2017-02-09
    You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
  • 2016-09-20
    The value of X is determined as Electrostatic Pummeler's last ability resolves.
  • 2017-02-09
    is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2017-02-09
    Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2017-02-09
    Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2017-02-09
    If an effect says you get one or more , you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more , you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2016-09-20
    The value of X is determined as Electrostatic Pummeler’s last ability resolves.
  • 2017-02-09
    You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
  • 2017-02-09
    Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2017-02-09
    Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2017-07-14
    If this creature’s power is negative as its ability resolves, X is considered to be 0. (This is a change from previous rulings.)
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.44 €0.15 0.02
$1.38