Card
Karador, Ghost Chieftain

Legendary Creature — Centaur Spirit


Karador, Ghost Chieftain costs less to cast for each creature card in your graveyard.
During each of your turns, you may cast one creature card from your graveyard.

"Death tried to uncrown me. But now I return, king of a greater realm."


  Judge Gift Cards 2014 (J14)
#1, Special

Illustrated by: Todd Lockwood

Karador, Ghost Chieftain Commander decks
USD Foil

Rulings

  • 2011-09-22
    If Karador is your commander, calculate any cost increases, including the one based on the number of times you've cast Karador from the command zone, before considering Karador's cost-reduction ability.
  • 2011-09-22
    If you cast a creature card from your graveyard, then Karador leaves the battlefield, then returns to the battlefield, you may cast another creature card from your graveyard that turn. If you didn't cast a creature card from your graveyard while Karador was on the battlefield the first time, you may still cast only one creature card from your graveyard when it returns to the battlefield.
  • 2011-09-22
    Although Karador's second ability allows you to cast one creature card from your graveyard on each of your turns, it doesn't change when you can cast that card. Unless it has flash, the creature card must be cast during one of your main phases when the stack is empty.
  • 2011-09-22
    If you somehow cast Karador from a graveyard, its cost-reduction ability won't count itself.
  • 2011-09-22
    Karador's first ability functions on the stack. Karador's second ability functions only on the battlefield.
  • 2011-09-22
    Karador's second ability doesn't affect the costs you need to pay to cast that creature spell.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$21.89 €0.46 0.46
$31.49