Card

Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed

Legendary Creature — Human Soldier


Horsemanship (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with horsemanship.)
Sacrifice Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed: Return target black card from your graveyard to your hand. Activate this ability only during your turn, before attackers are declared.


  Judge Gift Cards 2012 (J12)
#1, Special

Illustrated by: Junko Taguchi

Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed Commander decks
USD Foil

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    Despite the similarities between horsemanship and flying, horsemanship doesn't interact with flying or reach.
  • 2013-09-20
    If a turn has multiple combat phases, the ability can only be activated before the beginning of the declare attackers step of the first combat phase in that turn.
  • 2009-10-01
    You can't activate Xiahou Dun's ability to return Xiahou Dun itself to your hand. You must choose a target before you sacrifice Xiahou Dun, so it's not a black card in your graveyard yet.