Card
Grimgrin, Corpse-Born

Legendary Creature — Zombie Warrior


Grimgrin, Corpse-Born enters the battlefield tapped and doesn't untap during your untap step.
Sacrifice another creature: Untap Grimgrin and put a +1/+1 counter on it.
Whenever Grimgrin attacks, destroy target creature defending player controls, then put a +1/+1 counter on Grimgrin.


  Innistrad (ISD)
#214, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Peter Mohrbacher
Multiverse ID: 247237

Grimgrin, Corpse-Born Commander decks
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2011-09-22
    If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Grimgrin's last ability resolves, the entire ability is countered and none of its effects will occur. You won't put a +1/+1 counter on Grimgrin.
  • 2011-09-22
    If the defending player controls no creatures when Grimgrin attacks, the last ability will be removed from the stack and have no effect.
  • 2013-07-01
    If Grimgrin's last ability resolves, but the targeted creature isn't destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), you'll still put a +1/+1 on Grimgrin.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$4.00 €3.64 0.03