Card
Armadillo Cloak

Enchantment — Aura


Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +2/+2 and has trample.
Whenever enchanted creature deals damage, you gain that much life.

"Don't laugh. It works." —Yavimaya ranger


  Invasion (INV)
#229, Common

Illustrated by: Paolo Parente
Multiverse ID: 23164

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2016-06-08
    While Armadillo Cloak's last ability is similar to lifelink, it isn't lifelink—it's a normal triggered ability. If a creature you control with lifelink wears an Armadillo Cloak and deals damage, first you'll gain that much life for lifelink, and then Armadillo Cloak's triggered ability is put onto the stack. This also means that multiple instances of Armadillo Cloak's triggered ability do trigger separately.
  • 2016-06-08
    If Armadillo Cloak enchants a creature you don't control, you'll gain life when it deals damage, as long as that damage hasn't already caused you to lose the game.