Card

Indulgent Tormentor

Creature — Demon


Flying
At the beginning of your upkeep, draw a card unless target opponent sacrifices a creature or pays 3 life.

The promise of anguish is payment enough for services rendered.


  Iconic Masters (IMA)
#94, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Wesley Burt
Multiverse ID: 438660

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-11-17
    If there are no legal targets to choose, perhaps because all your opponents have hexproof, the ability is removed from the stack with no effect. You won't draw a card. This is also true if the target opponent becomes an illegal target in response to the ability.
  • 2017-11-17
    The opponent chooses whether he or she sacrifices a creature, pays 3 life, or allows you to draw a card. That player can't make an impossible choice, such as sacrificing a creature while he or she controls no creatures.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.50 €0.19 0.04
$0.58 €0.19
$0.55 €0.33 0.01
$0.90