Card

Archangel of Thune

Creature — Angel


Flying
Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.)
Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control.

Even the wicked have nightmares.


  Iconic Masters (IMA)
#8, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: James Ryman
Multiverse ID: 438574

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-11-17
    Archangel of Thune's last ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it's 1 life from Auriok Champion or 6 life from Tavern Swindler.
  • 2017-11-17
    If a creature you control is dealt lethal damage at the same time that you gain life, it won't receive a counter from Archangel of Thune's last ability in time to save it.
  • 2017-11-17
    Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Archangel of Thune's last ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2017-11-17
    In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team's life total to increase.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$28.19 €14.98 6.97
$25.83 €15.31 0.68