Card

Ajani's Pridemate

Creature — Cat Soldier


Whenever you gain life, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Ajani's Pridemate.

"When one of us prospers, the pride prospers." —Jazal Goldmane


  Iconic Masters (IMA)
#5, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Svetlin Velinov
Multiverse ID: 438571

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-11-17
    If Ajani's Pridemate is dealt lethal damage at the same time that you gain life, it won't receive a counter from its ability in time to save it.
  • 2017-11-17
    Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Ajani's Pridemate's ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2017-11-17
    In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team's life total to increase.
  • 2017-11-17
    The ability of Ajani's Pridemate triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it's 1 life from Auriok Champion or 6 life from Tavern Swindler.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.08 0.01
$0.27 €0.12 0.06
$0.28 €0.19 0.04
$0.29 €0.21 0.04
$0.39 €0.24 0.04
$0.39 €0.31 0.04
$0.34 €0.15 0.04
$0.30