Card
Orcish Squatters

Creature — Orc


Whenever Orcish Squatters attacks and isn't blocked, you may gain control of target land defending player controls for as long as you control Orcish Squatters. If you do, Orcish Squatters assigns no combat damage this turn.


  Ice Age (ICE)
Rare

Illustrated by: Richard Kane Ferguson
Multiverse ID: 2647

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    The ability triggers on the declaration of blockers if no blockers are declared for it.
  • 2008-10-01
    If you lose control of Orcish Squatters before its ability resolves, you won't gain control of the targeted land at all.
  • 2013-04-15
    An ability that triggers when something "attacks and isn't blocked" triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
0.02
$0.35 €0.38
$0.37 €0.32