Card
Illusionary Presence

Creature — Illusion


Cumulative upkeep (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
At the beginning of your upkeep, choose a land type. Illusionary Presence gains landwalk of the chosen type until end of turn. (It can't be blocked as long as defending player controls a land of that type.)

"We could feel the Shaman's power, as surely as we felt the storm." —Disa the Restless, journal entry


  Ice Age (ICE)
Rare

Illustrated by: Kaja Foglio
Multiverse ID: 2512

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2005-11-01
    Can only give landwalk of land sub-types that exist (so you can no longer give "Island of Wak-Wak walk").
  • 2005-11-01
    Can't give Snow landwalk, because Snow is supertype, not a subtype.
  • 2008-10-01
    Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it's not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can't be made. For example, if a permanent with "cumulative upkeep " has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay or sacrifice the permanent.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.50 €0.58