Card

Forgotten Lore

Sorcery


Target opponent chooses a card in your graveyard. You may pay . If you do, repeat this process except that opponent can't choose a card already chosen for Forgotten Lore. Then put the last chosen card into your hand.

In ashes are the gems of history.


  Ice Age (ICE)
Uncommon

Illustrated by: Harold McNeill
Multiverse ID: 2561

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2008-10-01
    You target an opponent when you cast Forgotten Lore. The opponent chooses a card in your graveyard as Forgotten Lore resolves. After that choice is made, you're given the option to pay . If you do, the targeted opponent must choose a different card, if there is one. (If there isn't one, this part is skipped.) Then you're given the option to pay again. As long as you keep paying , the process continues. As soon as you decline to pay , the last card that was chosen by the opponent is put into your hand.
  • 2008-10-01
    The spell has no knowledge of cards chosen for other spells named Forgotten Lore.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
0.04
$0.26 €0.16