Card
Enduring Renewal

Enchantment


Play with your hand revealed.
If you would draw a card, reveal the top card of your library instead. If it's a creature card, put it into your graveyard. Otherwise, draw a card.
Whenever a creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, return it to your hand.

That which lasts longest serves best.


  Ice Age (ICE)
Rare

Illustrated by: Harold McNeill
Multiverse ID: 2683

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    Enduring Renewal only affects creature cards that are "drawn". It doesn't affect cards that are put into your hand from your library, or from anywhere else.
  • 2004-10-04
    If the creature is only a creature due to an effect, it still goes to your hand. This includes any way to animate a card.
  • 2004-10-04
    Token creatures cease to exist if they leave the battlefield, so this effect will not let you get them in your hand.
  • 2006-07-15
    The last ability is now a triggered ability, not a replacement effect. That means your opponent has the opportunity to remove the card from your graveyard while the triggered ability is still on the stack.
  • 2006-09-25
    Unless something weird happens, the card you draw as a result of the second ability will be the card you revealed.
  • 2006-09-25
    If, after the last ability triggers, the creature card is removed from your graveyard in response, it won't be returned to your hand.
  • 2008-04-01
    A "creature card" is any card with the type creature, even if it has other types such as artifact, enchantment, or land. Older cards of type summon are also creature cards.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.50 0.02
$1.68 €0.62