Card

Burnt Offering

Instant


As an additional cost to cast Burnt Offering, sacrifice a creature.
Add X mana in any combination of and/or to your mana pool, where X is the sacrificed creature's converted mana cost.

"My foes serve me twice: in dying, and in death." —Lim-Dûl, the Necromancer


  Ice Age (ICE)
Common

Illustrated by: Daniel Gelon
Multiverse ID: 2440

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2013-04-15
    You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.
  • 2013-04-15
    Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.26 €0.18