Card
Majestic Myriarch

Creature — Chimera


Majestic Myriarch's power and toughness are each equal to twice the number of creatures you control.
At the beginning of each combat, Majestic Myriarch gains flying until end of turn if you control a creature with flying. The same is true for first strike, double strike, deathtouch, haste, hexproof, indestructible, lifelink, menace, reach, trample, and vigilance.


  Hour of Devastation (HOU)
#122, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Randy Vargas
Multiverse ID: 430811

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-06-27
    Majestic Myriarch has received minor errata to clarify its functionality. The corrected Oracle wording appears above.
  • 2017-06-27
    Majestic Myriarch's first ability applies in all zones. While it's on the battlefield, it counts itself, so it'll be at least 2/2.
  • 2017-06-27
    Majestic Myriarch's second ability triggers at the beginning of each combat, not just combat on your turn, whether or not any creatures you control have any of the listed abilities.
  • 2017-06-27
    Which abilities Majestic Myriarch gains is determined as the ability resolves. They won't change even if every other creature that has the abilities leaves the battlefield or if creatures enter the battlefield or gain abilities.
  • 2017-06-27
    If a creature gains one of the listed abilities before Majestic Mryiarch's triggered ability resolves, perhaps due to another ability that triggered at the beginning of combat, Majestic Myriarch will gain that ability.
  • 2017-06-27
    Multiple instances of any of the abilities Majestic Myriarch can gain are redundant.
  • 2017-07-14
    Majestic Myriarch’s first ability applies in all zones. While it’s on the battlefield, it counts itself, so it’ll be at least 2/2.
  • 2017-07-14
    Which abilities Majestic Myriarch gains is determined as the ability resolves. They won’t change even if every other creature that has the abilities leaves the battlefield or if creatures enter the battlefield or gain abilities.
  • 2017-07-14
    If a creature gains one of the listed abilities before Majestic Mryiarch’s triggered ability resolves, perhaps due to another ability that triggered at the beginning of combat, Majestic Myriarch will gain that ability.
  • 2017-07-14
    Majestic Myriarch’s second ability triggers at the beginning of each combat, not just combat on your turn, whether or not any creatures you control have any of the listed abilities.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.67 €0.22
$0.79 €0.72 0.02
$2.86