Card
Tornado Elemental

Creature — Elemental


When Tornado Elemental enters the battlefield, it deals 6 damage to each creature with flying.
You may have Tornado Elemental assign its combat damage as though it weren't blocked.


  Planechase (HOP)
#79, Rare

Illustrated by: Alex Horley-Orlandelli
Multiverse ID: 205333

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2008-04-01
    If this creature is attacking a planeswalker, assigning its damage as though it weren't blocked means the damage is assigned to the planeswalker, not to the defending player.
  • 2008-04-01
    You can decide to assign damage to the defending player or planeswalker even if the blocking creature has protection from green or damage preventing effects on it.
  • 2008-04-01
    If blocked by a creature with banding, the defending player decides whether or not the damage is assigned "as though it weren't blocked".
  • 2008-04-01
    When assigning combat damage, you choose whether you want to assign all damage to blocking creatures, or if you want to assign all of it to the defending player or planeswalker. You can't split the damage assignment between them.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.48 €0.23
$0.43 €0.20 0.03
$0.52 0.41
$0.56 €0.28 0.02