Card

Undercity Uprising

Sorcery


Creatures you control gain deathtouch until end of turn. Target creature you control fights target creature you don't control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

"Now it's your turn to hide." —Vraska


  Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
#210, Common

Illustrated by: Magali Villeneuve
Multiverse ID: 452960

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05
    The first part of Undercity Uprising’s effect affects only creatures you control at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t gain deathtouch.
  • 2018-10-05
    If both target creatures are illegal targets by the time Undercity Uprising tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. No creatures deal damage or gain deathtouch.
  • 2018-10-05
    Remember that a source with deathtouch has to deal damage, but not necessarily combat damage, to destroy another creature. As long as the fighting creature you control has power greater than 0 (and the damage isn’t prevented), the fighting creature you don’t control will be destroyed.
  • 2018-10-05
    If one of the two target creatures is an illegal target by the time Undercity Uprising tries to resolve, no creature deals or is dealt damage. Creatures you control still gain deathtouch.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.06 0.01