Card

Thoughtbound Phantasm

Creature — Spirit


Defender
Whenever you surveil, put a +1/+1 counter on Thoughtbound Phantasm.
As long as Thoughtbound Phantasm has three or more +1/+1 counters on it, it can attack as though it didn't have defender.


  Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
#55, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Johann Bodin
Multiverse ID: 452805

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05
    An ability that triggers “whenever you surveil” triggers after you’re done surveilling, even if you have fewer cards in your library than the number of cards you’re instructed to surveil. It even triggers if you have no cards in your library.
  • 2018-10-05
    Once Thoughtbound Phantasm has attacked, removing +1/+1 counters from it won’t remove it from combat.
  • 2018-10-05
    You put only one +1/+1 counter on Thoughtbound Phantasm each time you surveil, no matter how many cards you looked at when you surveilled.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.10 0.01