Card
Sprouting Renewal

Sorcery


Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for or one mana of that creature's color.)
Choose one —
• Create a 2/2 green and white Elf Knight creature token with vigilance.
• Destroy target artifact or enchantment.


  Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
#145, Uncommon

Illustrated by: James Paick
Multiverse ID: 452895

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05
    When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Convoke applies after the total cost is calculated.
  • 2018-10-05
    Tapping a multicolored creature using convoke will pay for or one mana of your choice of any of that creature’s colors.
  • 2018-10-05
    When using convoke to cast a spell with in its mana cost, first choose the value for X. That choice, plus any cost increases or decreases, will determine the spell’s total cost. Then you can tap creatures you control to help pay that cost. For example, if you cast Worldsoul Colossus (a spell with convoke and mana cost ) and choose X to be 3, the total cost is . If you tap two green creatures and two white creatures, you’ll have to pay .
  • 2018-10-05
    If a creature you control has a mana ability with in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with convoke will result in the creature being tapped before you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for convoke. Similarly, if you sacrifice a creature to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with convoke, that creature won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for convoke.
  • 2018-10-05
    Because convoke isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
  • 2018-10-05
    You can tap an untapped creature you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn to convoke a spell.
  • 2018-10-05
    Convoke doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.08 0.01