Card
Smelt-Ward Minotaur

Creature — Minotaur Warrior


Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, target creature an opponent controls can't block this turn.

"Don't arrest him—enlist him!" —Commander Yaszen


  Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
#116, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Wisnu Tan
Multiverse ID: 452866

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05
    Resolving Smelt-Ward Minotaur’s triggered ability after a creature has blocked won’t remove the blocking creature from combat or cause the creature it blocked to become unblocked.
  • 2018-10-05
    Smelt-Ward Minotaur’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.21 €0.07 0.01