Card

Niv-Mizzet, Parun

Legendary Creature — Dragon Wizard


This spell can't be countered.
Flying
Whenever you draw a card, Niv-Mizzet, Parun deals 1 damage to any target.
Whenever a player casts an instant or sorcery spell, you draw a card.


  Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
#192, Rare

Illustrated by: Svetlin Velinov
Multiverse ID: 452942

Niv-Mizzet, Parun Commander decks Niv-Mizzet, Parun Brawl decks
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05
    If an effect instructs you to draw multiple cards, Niv-Mizzet’s first triggered ability triggers that many times. You choose targets for those abilities after you’ve drawn all of the cards.
  • 2018-10-05
    If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” Niv-Mizzet’s first triggered ability won’t trigger.
  • 2018-10-05
    Niv-Mizzet’s second triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. This causes its first triggered ability to trigger, and that also resolves before the spell.
  • 2018-10-05
    Players can cast spells and activate abilities after Niv-Mizzet’s second triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does. Notably, the card you draw may be able to counter that spell.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$3.07 €1.10 0.07
$13.72