Card
Necrotic Wound

Instant


Undergrowth — Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of creature cards in your graveyard. If that creature would die this turn, exile it instead.

The assassins of Ochran distill toxins from the remains of the previous victims.


  Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
#79, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Randy Vargas
Multiverse ID: 452829

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05
    Because tokens aren’t cards, they never count for undergrowth abilities.
  • 2018-10-05
    Creature cards with other types, such as artifact creature cards, count for undergrowth abilities.
  • 2018-10-05
    If you have no creature cards in your graveyard, the target creature gets -0/-0, and it will still be exiled if it would die this turn.
  • 2018-10-05
    Necrotic Wound’s replacement effect will exile the target creature if it would die this turn for any reason, not just immediately after Necrotic Wound resolves.
  • 2018-10-05
    The value of X is determined only as the undergrowth ability resolves. If the number of creature cards in your graveyard changes later in the turn, the target creature is unaffected.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.11 0.01
$0.42