Card
Lava Coil

Sorcery


Lava Coil deals 4 damage to target creature. If that creature would die this turn, exile it instead.

"Commander, we caught the Dimir spy and took her ashes into custody." —Kramm, Wojek security officer


  Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
#108, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Wesley Burt
Multiverse ID: 452858

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05
    Lava Coil’s replacement effect will exile the target creature if it would die this turn for any reason, not just due to lethal damage. It applies to the target creature even if Lava Coil deals no damage to it (due to a prevention effect).
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.50 €0.35 0.01