Card
Dawn of Hope

Enchantment


Whenever you gain life, you may pay . If you do, draw a card.
: Create a 1/1 white Soldier creature token with lifelink.

"To wage war, secure peace within yourself." —Emmara


  Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
#8, Rare

Illustrated by: Sung Choi
Multiverse ID: 452758

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05
    You can’t pay multiple times to draw more than one card each time you resolve Dawn of Hope’s triggered ability.
  • 2018-10-05
    Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Dawn of Hope’s ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2018-10-05
    If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something, that life is gained as one event and Dawn of Hope’s first ability triggers only once.
  • 2018-10-05
    In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team’s life total to increase.
  • 2018-10-05
    Dawn of Hope’s first ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it’s 1 life from Vicious Rumors or 3 life from Creeping Chill.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$2.45 €1.02 0.06
$3.54