Card

Chemister's Insight

Instant


Draw two cards.
Jump-start (You may cast this card from your graveyard by discarding a card in addition to paying its other costs. Then exile this card.)

"My speciality is theoretical universal limits and ways to circumvent them."


  Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
#32, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Josh Hass
Multiverse ID: 452782

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05
    You must still follow any timing restrictions and permissions, including those based on the card’s type. For instance, you can cast a sorcery using jump-start only when you could normally cast a sorcery.
  • 2018-10-05
    If a card with jump-start is put into your graveyard during your turn, you’ll be able to cast it right away if it’s legal to do so, before an opponent can take any actions.
  • 2018-10-05
    If an effect allows you to pay an alternative cost rather than a spell’s mana cost, you may pay that alternative cost when you jump-start a spell. You’ll still discard a card as an additional cost to cast it.
  • 2018-10-05
    A spell cast using jump-start will always be exiled afterward, whether it resolves, it’s countered, or it leaves the stack in some other way.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.15
$0.25 €0.13 0.02
$0.25 €0.11 0.02