Card
Assassin's Trophy

Instant


Destroy target permanent an opponent controls. Its controller may search their library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle their library.

A power vacuum for the Azorius. A keepsake for Vraska.


  Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
#152, Rare

Illustrated by: Seb McKinnon
Multiverse ID: 452902

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05
    If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Assassin’s Trophy tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. No player searches their library.
  • 2018-10-05
    If the target permanent is a legal target but isn’t destroyed, most likely because it has indestructible, its controller may search their library.
  • 2018-10-05
    If the permanent’s controller doesn’t search their library, they don’t shuffle their library.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$15.34 €13.40 6.02
$31.01