Card
Sparktongue Dragon

Creature — Dragon


Flying
When Sparktongue Dragon enters the battlefield, you may pay . When you do, it deals 3 damage to any target.

Fools believe that Kolaghan's brood follows lightning storms. The wise know that it is the other way around.


  Game Night 2019 (GN2)
#43, Common

Illustrated by: Daarken
Multiverse ID: 476109

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    While resolving the triggered ability of Sparktongue Dragon, you can’t pay multiple times to have it deal more than 3 damage.
  • 2018-07-13
    Sparktongue Dragon’s triggered ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may pay . If you do, a second ability triggers and you pick a target that will be dealt damage. This is different from abilities that say “If you do . . .” in that players may cast spells and activate abilities after mana is paid but before damage is dealt.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.17 €0.07 0.04
$0.22