Card
Jeskai Sage

Creature — Human Monk


Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
When Jeskai Sage dies, draw a card.

"The one who conquers the mind is greater than the one who conquers the world."


  Fate Reforged (FRF)
#38, Common

Illustrated by: Craig J Spearing
Multiverse ID: 391864

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2014-11-24
    Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
  • 2014-11-24
    Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 2014-11-24
    Prowess triggers only once for any spell, even if that spell has multiple types.
  • 2014-11-24
    Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.14 0.04
$0.24