Card
Sage of the Falls

Creature — Merfolk Wizard


Whenever Sage of the Falls or another non-Human creature enters the battlefield under you control, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.

Ask a merfolk even a simple question and the answer is a journey beyond the known.


  Throne of Eldraine (ELD)
#63, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Nicholas Gregory
Multiverse ID: 473025

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-10-04
    You draw a card and discard a card all while Sage of the Falls’s ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
  • 2019-10-04
    If more than one non-Human creature enters the battlefield at the same time, Sage of the Falls’s ability triggers that many times. You’ll resolve the abilities one at a time—you won’t draw that many cards at once and then discard that many cards.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.24 €0.07 0.01