Card
Opportunistic Dragon

Creature — Dragon


Flying
When Opportunistic Dragon enters the battlefield, choose target Human or artifact an opponent controls. For as long as Opportunistic Dragon remains on the battlefield, gain control of that permanent, it loses all abilities, and it can't attack or block.


  Throne of Eldraine (ELD)
#133, Rare

Illustrated by: Chris Rahn
Multiverse ID: 473095

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-10-04
    If the stolen permanent normally has any abilities that would trigger when Opportunistic Dragon dies, those abilities won’t trigger.
  • 2019-10-04
    If another player gains control of the permanent Opportunistic Dragon has kidnapped, that permanent doesn’t regain its abilities and still can’t attack or block.
  • 2019-10-04
    Opportunistic Dragon’s effect doesn’t expire if another player gains control of it or if it loses all abilities. The effect only expires once it’s no longer on the battlefield.
  • 2019-10-04
    If Opportunistic Dragon leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, your opponent keeps control of their Human or artifact, it doesn’t lose any abilities, and it can still attack or block as normal. You don’t gain control of it at all.