Card
Lucky Clover

Artifact


Whenever you cast an Adventure instant or sorcery spell, copy it. You may choose new targets for the copy.

Syr Branigan always remembered to kiss his good luck charm, having lost his foot to wolverines the last time he forgot.


  Throne of Eldraine (ELD)
#226, Uncommon

Illustrated by: John Stanko
Multiverse ID: 473188

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-10-04
    Lucky Clover’s ability and the copy it creates both resolve before the Adventure spell. They resolve even if the Adventure spell is countered before the copy is created.
  • 2019-10-04
    The copy will have the same targets as the spell it’s copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, you can’t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).
  • 2019-10-04
    The copy is created on the stack, so it’s not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger.
  • 2019-10-04
    Lucky Clover can copy any Adventure spell, not just one with targets.
  • 2019-10-04
    If an effect copies an Adventure spell, that copy is exiled as it resolves. It ceases to exist as a state-based action; it’s not possible to cast the copy as a creature.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.11 0.01