Card
Garenbrig Paladin

Creature — Giant Knight


Adamant — If at least three green mana was spent to cast this spell, Garenbrig Paladin enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it.
Garenbrig Paladin can't be blocked by creatures with power 2 or less.


  Throne of Eldraine (ELD)
#157, Common

Illustrated by: Nicholas Gregory
Multiverse ID: 473119

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-10-04
    If you copy a spell that has an adamant ability, no mana was spent to cast the copy at all, so that ability won’t apply.
  • 2019-10-04
    Adamant effects check what mana was actually spent to cast a spell. If an effect allows you to spend mana “as though it were mana” of any color or type, that allows you to spend mana you couldn’t otherwise spend, but it doesn’t change what mana you spent to cast the spell.
  • 2019-10-04
    If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may.
  • 2019-10-04
    Once a creature with power 3 or greater has blocked this creature, changing the power of the blocking creature won’t cause this creature to become unblocked.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.03 0.01