Card
Gadwick, the Wizened

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard


When Gadwick, the Wizened enters the battlefield, draw X cards.
Whenever you cast a blue spell, tap target nonland permanent an opponent controls.

His name is spoken only in whispers—but he hears just the same.


  Throne of Eldraine (ELD)
#48, Rare

Illustrated by: Colin Boyer
Multiverse ID: 473010

Gadwick, the Wizened Commander decks Gadwick, the Wizened Brawl decks
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-10-04
    Gadwick’s triggered ability won’t trigger when you cast it because it’s not on the battlefield yet.
  • 2019-10-04
    Gadwick’s second ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 2019-10-04
    If Gadwick enters the battlefield without being cast, or if it was cast for a cost other than its mana cost, the value of X for its first ability is 0.