Card
Soul Ransom

Enchantment — Aura


Enchant creature
You control enchanted creature.
Discard two cards: Soul Ransom's controller sacrifices it, then draws two cards. Only any opponent may activate this ability.


  Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (E01)
#87, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Steve Argyle
Multiverse ID: 430626

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2017-03-14
    You'll draw two cards even if you can't sacrifice Soul Ransom, perhaps because it left the battlefield in response to Soul Ransom's ability.
  • 2017-03-14
    In most cases, you'll enchant a creature controlled by an opponent, which will cause you to gain control of that creature. Any of your opponents can activate the last ability of Soul Ransom by discarding two cards. When that ability resolves, you'll sacrifice Soul Ransom and draw two cards.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.24 €0.10
$0.25 €0.10 0.05
$0.35 €0.11 0.02