Card
Oran-Rief Hydra

Creature — Hydra


Trample
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on Oran-Rief Hydra. If that land is a Forest, put two +1/+1 counters on Oran-Rief Hydra instead.


  Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (E01)
#69, Rare

Illustrated by: Chris Rahn
Multiverse ID: 430608

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2015-08-25
    When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 2015-08-25
    If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land's type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
  • 2015-08-25
    A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.