Card
Choose Your Demise

Scheme


When you set this scheme in motion, look at the top four cards of your library and separate them into a face-down pile and a face-up pile. An opponent chooses one of those piles. Put the cards in that pile into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.


  Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (E01)
#4, Common

Illustrated by: Nils Hamm
Multiverse ID: 430649

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2017-06-13
    You choose one opponent to make the final choice of which pile is put into your hand, but all players may discuss and advise this choice.
  • 2017-06-13
    You don't have to reveal the cards in the face-down pile, no matter which zone they're put into. Resist the urge to gloat at the heroes if their decision serves your master plan.
  • 2017-06-13
    The split doesn't have to be even. The piles can be split with a single card in one pile and three cards in another. A pile can even have zero cards in it—in this case, an opponent chooses whether to put all the cards into your hand or into your graveyard.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.58