Card

Traxos, Scourge of Kroog

Legendary Artifact Creature — Construct


Trample
Traxos, Scourge of Kroog enters the battlefield tapped and doesn't untap during your untap step.
Whenever you cast a historic spell, untap Traxos. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)


  Dominaria (DOM)
#234, Rare

Illustrated by: Lius Lasahido
Multiverse ID: 443122

Traxos, Scourge of Kroog Commander decks

Rulings

  • 2018-04-27
    Lands are never cast, so abilities that trigger "whenever you cast a historic spell" won't trigger if you play a legendary land. They also won't trigger if a card on the battlefield transforms into a legendary land, as the Ixalan and Rivals of Ixalan double-faced cards do.
  • 2018-04-27
    An ability that triggers "whenever you cast a historic spell" doesn't trigger if a historic card is put onto the battlefield without being cast.
  • 2018-04-27
    Some abilities trigger "whenever you cast a historic spell." Such an ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 2018-04-27
    A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn't make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn't.
  • 2018-04-27
    A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.
  • 2018-04-27
    Some abilities trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell.” Such an ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 2018-04-27
    An ability that triggers “whenever you cast a historic spell” doesn’t trigger if a historic card is put onto the battlefield without being cast.
  • 2018-04-27
    Lands are never cast, so abilities that trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell” won’t trigger if you play a legendary land. They also won’t trigger if a card on the battlefield transforms into a legendary land, as the Ixalan and Rivals of Ixalan double-faced cards do.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.47 €0.34 0.02
€0.20
$0.29 €0.14 0.15
$0.67 €0.68
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil