Card
Phantasmal Fiend

Creature — Illusion


: Phantasmal Fiend gets +1/-1 until end of turn.
: Switch Phantasmal Fiend's power and toughness until end of turn.


  Deckmasters (DKM)
#8a, Common

Illustrated by: Scott Kirschner

Rulings

  • 2013-04-15
    Switching a creature's power and toughness twice (or any even number of times) effectively returns the creature to the power and toughness it had before any switches.
  • 2013-04-15
    Effects that switch power and toughness apply after all other effects that change power and/or toughness, regardless of which effect was created first.
  • 2008-10-01
    Effects that switch power and toughness are always applied last when determining a creature's power and toughness, even if other power/toughness-changing effects are created later in the turn. For example, if you activate Phantasmal Fiend's first ability, it will become 2/4. Then if you activate its second ability, it will become 4/2. Then if you activate its first ability again, it will become 3/3.
  • 2005-11-01
    Note that the wording "Effects that alter the creature's power alter its toughness instead, and vice versa, this turn" has been removed.