Card

Indulgent Tormentor

Creature — Demon


Flying
At the beginning of your upkeep, draw a card unless target opponent sacrifices a creature or pays 3 life.

The promise of anguish is payment enough for services rendered.


  Duel Decks: Nissa vs. Ob Nixilis (DDR)
#53, Rare

Illustrated by: Wesley Burt
Multiverse ID: 417476

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2014-07-18
    The opponent chooses whether he or she sacrifices a creature, pays 3 life, or allows you to draw a card. That player can't make an impossible choice, such as sacrificing a creature while he or she controls no creatures.
  • 2014-07-18
    If there are no legal targets to choose, perhaps because all your opponents have hexproof, the ability is removed from the stack with no effect. You won't draw a card. This is also true if the target opponent becomes an illegal target in response to the ability.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.49 €0.18 0.04
$0.55 €0.24
$0.55 €0.32 0.01
$0.89