Card
Ogre Savant

Creature — Ogre Wizard


When Ogre Savant enters the battlefield, if was spent to cast Ogre Savant, return target creature to its owner's hand.

He's an oxymoron.


  Duel Decks: Ajani vs. Nicol Bolas (DDH)
#55, Common

Illustrated by: Paolo Parente
Multiverse ID: 249387

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2006-02-01
    If was spent to cast Ogre Savant and no other creatures are on the battlefield, the Ogre will have to return itself.
  • 2006-02-01
    The ability is not optional.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.17 €0.05 0.07
$0.18 €0.15 0.04
$0.16 €0.02 0.03