Card
Stinkweed Imp

Creature — Imp


Flying
Whenever Stinkweed Imp deals combat damage to a creature, destroy that creature.
Dredge 5 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly five cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)


  Duel Decks: Divine vs. Demonic (DDC)
#36, Common

Illustrated by: Nils Hamm
Multiverse ID: 193870

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2013-06-07
    Notably, Stinkweed Imp's ability isn't deathtouch. It's a triggered ability that triggers only on combat damage.
  • 2013-06-07
    You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
  • 2013-06-07
    Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 2013-06-07
    Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.