Card
Lord of the Pit

Creature — Demon


Flying, trample
At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature other than Lord of the Pit. If you can't, Lord of the Pit deals 7 damage to you.

"My summoning begins your debt, planeswalker."


  Duel Decks: Divine vs. Demonic (DDC)
#30, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Chippy
Multiverse ID: 193868

USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    If you have two Lords of the Pit, you can sacrifice them to each other.
  • 2004-10-04
    If you have a creature, you must sacrifice it. The 7 damage can only be taken if no creature can be sacrificed.
  • 2004-10-04
    You can select creatures with Protection from Black to be sacrificed.