Card

Throne of the High City

Land


: Add to your mana pool.
, , Sacrifice Throne of the High City: You become the monarch.

A shining symbol of Paliano's true ruler—ambition.


  Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)
#80, Rare

Illustrated by: Titus Lunter
Multiverse ID: 416837

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2016-08-23
    Abilities that trigger whenever you "become the monarch" trigger only if you aren't already the monarch. For example, if you are already the monarch as Custodi Lich enters the battlefield, its last ability won't trigger.
  • 2016-08-23
    The game starts with no monarch. Once an effect makes one player the monarch, the game will have exactly one monarch from that point forward.
  • 2016-08-23
    If the triggered ability that causes the monarch to draw a card goes on the stack, and a different player becomes the monarch before that ability resolves, the first player will still draw the card.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$2.45 €0.79