Card

Stunt Double

Creature — Shapeshifter


Flash
You may have Stunt Double enter the battlefield as a copy of any creature on the battlefield.

No duelist is without equal in Paliano.


  Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)
#38, Rare

Illustrated by: Joseph Meehan
Multiverse ID: 416795

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2016-08-23
    Stunt Double copies exactly what was printed on the original creature (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn't copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or any Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.
  • 2016-08-23
    If the copied creature has in its mana cost, that X is considered to be 0.
  • 2016-08-23
    If the chosen creature is copying something else (for example, if the chosen creature is another Stunt Double), then Stunt Double enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen creature copied.
  • 2016-08-23
    If the chosen creature is a token, Stunt Double copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield. Stunt Double isn't a token.
  • 2016-08-23
    You can choose not to copy anything. In that case, Stunt Double enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature, and is put into the graveyard immediately (unless something else is raising its toughness).
  • 2016-08-23
    If Stunt Double somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another creature, it can't become a copy of that creature. You may only choose a creature that's already on the battlefield.
  • 2016-08-23
    Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when Stunt Double enters the battlefield. Any "as [this creature] enters the battlefield" or "[this creature] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the chosen creature will also work.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$2.80 €1.66
$1.75