Card

Regal Behemoth

Creature — Lizard


Trample
When Regal Behemoth enters the battlefield, you become the monarch.
Whenever you tap a land for mana while you're the monarch, add one mana of any color to your mana pool (in addition to the mana the land produces).


  Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)
#69, Rare

Illustrated by: Jakub Kasper
Multiverse ID: 416826

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2016-08-23
    If the triggered ability that causes the monarch to draw a card goes on the stack, and a different player becomes the monarch before that ability resolves, the first player will still draw the card.
  • 2016-08-23
    Abilities that trigger whenever you "become the monarch" trigger only if you aren't already the monarch. For example, if you are already the monarch as Custodi Lich enters the battlefield, its last ability won't trigger.
  • 2016-08-23
    The game starts with no monarch. Once an effect makes one player the monarch, the game will have exactly one monarch from that point forward.
  • 2016-08-23
    Regal Behemoth's last ability is a triggered mana ability. It doesn't use the stack and can't be responded to.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$9.78 €4.09