Card

Lieutenants of the Guard

Creature — Human Soldier


Council's dilemma — When Lieutenants of the Guard enters the battlefield, starting with you, each player votes for strength or numbers. Put a +1/+1 counter on Lieutenants of the Guard for each strength vote and create a 1/1 white Soldier creature token for each numbers vote.


  Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)
#16, Common

Illustrated by: Johannes Voss
Multiverse ID: 416773

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2016-08-23
    Players can't do anything between voting and finishing the resolution of the spell or ability that included the vote.
  • 2016-08-23
    No player votes until the spell or ability resolves. Any responses to that spell or ability must be made without knowing the outcome of the vote.
  • 2016-08-23
    If a creature with an enters-the-battlefield council's dilemma ability leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, players can still vote for any option that would put +1/+1 counters on that creature, even though—or perhaps especially because—those votes won't generate an effect.
  • 2016-08-23
    You must vote for one of the available options. You can't abstain.
  • 2016-08-23
    Because the votes are made in turn order, each player will know the votes of players who voted beforehand.
  • 2016-08-23
    The effects of each council's dilemma ability happen in the stated order. First the vote occurs, then the first effect, and finally the second effect.
  • 2016-08-23
    Unlike the will of the council cards from the original Conspiracy set, where a majority of votes determined what happened, each vote made for a council's dilemma card adds to the ultimate effect.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.08
$0.25