Card

Irresistible Prey

Sorcery


Target creature must be blocked this turn if able.
Draw a card.

The baloth's instincts boiled, its muscles pulled taut, and its razor-spines bristled, as it turned to face—a runt meepling.


  Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)
#183, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Jesper Ejsing
Multiverse ID: 416940

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-06-15
    You can target a creature you don't control or that otherwise couldn't attack that turn.
  • 2010-06-15
    If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Irresistible Prey resolves, the spell is countered. You won't draw a card.
  • 2010-06-15
    The creature affected by Irresistible Prey doesn't have to attack that turn.
  • 2010-06-15
    If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, the affected creature must be blocked only in the first one in which it's able to be blocked.
  • 2010-06-15
    If the affected creature attacks, the defending player must assign at least one blocker to it during the declare blockers step, unless that player controls no creatures that could block it.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.24 €0.14
$0.25 €0.17 0.03
$2.93