Card

Grenzo's Ruffians

Creature — Goblin


Melee (Whenever this creature attacks, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn for each opponent you attacked with a creature this combat.)
Whenever Grenzo's Ruffians deals combat damage to an opponent, it deals that much damage to each other opponent.


  Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)
#55, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Svetlin Velinov
Multiverse ID: 416812

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Historic Brawl
Not Legal Modern
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2016-08-23
    In a Two-Headed Giant game, attacking the opposing team counts both players. Melee will give a +2/+2 bonus per attacked team.
  • 2016-08-23
    Creatures that enter the battlefield attacking were never declared as attackers, so they won't count toward melee's effect. Similarly, if a creature with melee enters the battlefield attacking, melee won't trigger.
  • 2016-08-23
    Melee will trigger if the creature with melee attacks a planeswalker. However, the effect counts only opponents (and not planeswalkers) that you attacked with a creature when determining the bonus.
  • 2016-08-23
    It doesn't matter how many creatures you attacked a player with, only that you attacked a player with at least one creature. For example, if you attack one player with Wings of the Guard and another player with five creatures, Wings of the Guard will get +2/+2 until end of turn.
  • 2016-08-23
    You determine the size of the bonus as the melee ability resolves. Count each opponent that you attacked with one or more creatures. It doesn't matter if the attacking creatures are still attacking or even if they are still on the battlefield. It also doesn't matter if the opponent you attacked is still in the game.
  • 2016-08-23
    You determine the size of the bonus as the melee ability resolves. Count each opponent that you attacked with one or more creatures. It doesn’t matter if the attacking creatures are still attacking or even if they are still on the battlefield. It also doesn’t matter if the opponent you attacked is still in the game.
  • 2016-08-23
    It doesn’t matter how many creatures you attacked a player with, only that you attacked a player with at least one creature. For example, if you attack one player with Wings of the Guard and another player with five creatures, Wings of the Guard will get +2/+2 until end of turn.
  • 2016-08-23
    Creatures that enter the battlefield attacking were never declared as attackers, so they won’t count toward melee’s effect. Similarly, if a creature with melee enters the battlefield attacking, melee won’t trigger.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.26 €0.10
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil