Card

Dread Statuary

Land


: Add to your mana pool.
: Dread Statuary becomes a 4/2 Golem artifact creature until end of turn. It's still a land.

The last reliable landmark in Tazeem just walked away.


  Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)
#217, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Jason A. Engle
Multiverse ID: 416974

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2010-03-01
    A land that becomes a creature may be affected by "summoning sickness." You can't attack with it or use any of its abilities (including its mana abilities) unless it began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when that permanent came under your control, not when it became a creature.
  • 2010-03-01
    When a land becomes a creature, that doesn't count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won't trigger.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.09
$0.24 €0.21 0.12
$0.25 €0.13 0.03