Card

Canal Courier

Creature — Human Rogue


When Canal Courier enters the battlefield, you become the monarch.
Whenever Canal Courier and another creature attack different players, Canal Courier can't be blocked this combat.

The most effective roadways in Paliano aren't roads at all.


  Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)
#28, Common

Illustrated by: Raymond Swanland
Multiverse ID: 416785

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2016-08-23
    If the triggered ability that causes the monarch to draw a card goes on the stack, and a different player becomes the monarch before that ability resolves, the first player will still draw the card.
  • 2016-08-23
    Abilities that trigger whenever you "become the monarch" trigger only if you aren't already the monarch. For example, if you are already the monarch as Custodi Lich enters the battlefield, its last ability won't trigger.
  • 2016-08-23
    The game starts with no monarch. Once an effect makes one player the monarch, the game will have exactly one monarch from that point forward.
  • 2016-08-23
    Attacking a planeswalker isn't the same thing as attacking a player. Both Canal Courier and the other creature must attack different players for the last ability to trigger.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.19 €0.12